Wine Wine & a Little Fine Dine

Wine Pairings by the best in the Business – David Higgs

Hello beautiful people. We are just a few weeks away from our official launch and I would like to just share a little story with you. Throughout my career and in every place that I worked from New York to Johannesburg and now Cape Town, I have always endeavored to create an atmosphere where my guests take the experience with them. So while I have always had the creative freedom to do as I please, I have always had to do it with some reservation as I have had someone to answer too.

At Le Vista this is a little different and now for the first time in my career I have carte blanche to present the most wonderful gastronomical experience I have to offer. My secret is actually quite obvious, it has always been my wine pairings. I take allot of time and effort in putting these together because its all about matching the best flavours for your pallet. Often I speak with industry experts and people whom I have learned from and have made a mark in our industry. In fact one of the highlights at Le Vista will be the weekly wine pairings endorsed by industry authorities such as David Higgs from Five Hundred at the Saxon Hotel, one of the best hotels in the world with a certificate of excellence from Trip Advisor. For the launch I am proud to announce Mr. David Higgs himself will present the very first official wine pairing for Le Vista.

wine, food, experience, dine

Best wine pairings in the business

We would love to hear some of your suggestions which will be dealt with directly by David Higgs on the night, if David chooses a pairing suggested by one of our guests on the night, they will be treated to there dinner on the house.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment

Recent Comments
Categories